Uriah Heep


Mick Box: Guitars, Vocals
Phil Lanzon: Keyboards, Vocals
Bernie Shaw: Lead Vocals
Russell Gilbrook: Drums, Vocals
Dave Rimmer: Bass, Vocals
Uriah Heep, one of the pivotal hard rock groups to emerge from England in the late 1960s returns with Outsider,  its 24th studio album, and the first since 2011’s critically acclaimed  Into The Wild  album. Outsider will be released on June 6th in Europe, June  9th in the UK and June10th in North America on Frontiers Records.
“We are very proud of our history,” says founder/ guitarist Mick Box, “but it is equally important to keep producing new material. This new album Outsider, is very much a rock album in true 'Heep' style. It shows that we still have the same passion and energy for our music that we have always had.”
From the opening chords of the album’s hard driving rocker, “Speed Of Sound,” to the more introspective closer, “Say Goodbye,” Outsider proves that Uriah Heep has remained a musical powerhouse, and one that can effectively balance its legendary sound with a distinctly contemporary approach.  The record which was produced by Mike Paxman (Asia, Status Quo), also introduces bassist Dave Rimmer, who joined the band last summer after the untimely death from cancer of long time member, Trevor Bolder.
Says Box of his late friend, Bolder: “We lost a world class bass player, singer, songwriter and friend. While Trevor was ill, he wanted us to continue working, so we used a bass player called Dave Rimmer, who Trevor approved of.”
Upon the release of Outsider, Uriah Heep will launch a world tour that will kick off on June 6th., at the Roth Bluestage, Stadthalle Roth in Nurnburg, Germany.
Formed in London in 1969 by guitarist Mick Box and late singer David Byron as “Spice,” the group evolved into Uriah Heep (the name was taken from a character in Charles Dickens’ novel David Copperfield) when they were joined by keyboardist Ken Hensley.  The album Very ‘eavy, Very ‘umble, launched the band’s distinct sound in 1970, one that was built around layered harmony vocals, swirling keyboards, and heavy guitar riffs.
The band's repertoire features hits over four decades from the 70s through to the present day including tracks such as; “Gypsy,” “ Easy Livin',” “ July Morning,” “Look At Yourself,” “Stealin’” and “Lady in Black,” which went to #1 in Germany on three different occasions. They have gone on to sell 40 million records, and have toured globally for 4 decades, visiting no less than 53 countries. Though the band has seen many personnel changes, founder Mick Box has remained throughout.
Track listing for Outsider:
Speed Of Sound, One Minute, The Law, The Outsider, Rock The Foundation, Is Anybody Gonna Help Me?, Looking At You, Can't Take That Away, Jesse, Kiss The Rainbow, Say Goodbye

For all things URIAH HEEP, please visit: www.uriah-heep.com

Follow URIAH HEEP on Facebook: www.facebook.com/uriahheepofficial